Established in the 1970s the Laurel Regional Program is made up of students from the Central Virginia Area. Students in the Laurel Regional Program have complex health needs, severe behaviors and other factors which prevent them from participating in the general education curriculum in any area at their home schools. 

Board Members

Ms. Priscilla Liggon – Amherst
Mr. Jason Wells – Appomattox
Mrs. Georgia Hairston – Bedford
Dr. Scott Miller – Campbell
Dr. Sharron Y. Carter – Lynchburg


Dr. William Wells - Amherst 
Dr. Annette Bennett – Appomattox
Dr. Marc Bergin – Bedford
Dr. Clayton Stanley– Campbell
Dr. Crystal Edwards – Lynchburg

Special Education Directors

Mr. Joshua Neighbors - Amherst
Ms. Mary Sherry - Appomattox
Ms. Kelly Jennings - Bedford
Dr. Nick Pontius - Campbell
Dr. Janenne Daniels-Bosher - Lynchburg

Board Meeting Dates 2023-24

Wednesday, August 30, 2023 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 at 10 a.m.