The Lynchburg City Schools (LCS) Education Foundation, Inc. partners each year with the Lynchburg City Schools to honor the top 15 seniors from both E. C. Glass and Heritage high schools for their superior academic accomplishments.  The recognition dinner was held Sunday, April 28, 2024 in Smith Hall at Randolph College with guest speakers Jawansa Hall and Michelline Hall, 1998 and 2000 E. C. Glass High School graduates respectively. This year’s list of honorees includes: 

E. C. Glass High School

Andrew Barnett, Devon Davis, Avery Skyrin Gagen, Mason Hans Gallagher, Nicholas Edwin Gould, Joseph Norwell Harper, IV, Josephine Kicklighter, Cooper Morford, Riley Morford, Layton Morris, Colby Schietinger, Robert Monefeldt Sorenson, Amelia Uhl, Lillian Wood, Sam Yarbrough

Heritage High School

Javare Brooks, Lynzie Martina Claros, Selah Erskine, Marcus Gafford, Zechariah J. Hammett, Aran Jothi, Sean Kim, Isabel Kirkwood, Shayna Lyttle, Micajah Mason, Kiera Riddle, Ethan Michael Venters, Kara Williams, Venkata Naga Sai Kaushik Yadala, Jenny Zhang

LCS Education Foundation, Inc. and Lynchburg City Schools would like to thank Centra College, Central Virginia Community College, Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation, Liberty University, Randolph College, and Virginia University of Lynchburg for their continued support of this event as we congratulate these seniors for their outstanding academic achievements.

Centra College      Central Virginia Community College      Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation logo
Liberty University       Randolph College      ​​​​​​​Virginia University of Lynchburg